Lucinda Riley Net Worth At The Time Of Her Death May Surprise You

Lucinda Riley Net Worth

Lucinda Riley net worth: This is one of the questions that people ask the most about Lucinda Riley and although they always end up answering it on other pages with an “I don’t know, you know” or “it depends” if there are some estimates that various web portals mention.

She has an estimated net worth of $5 million. However, it is not possible to make an exact calculation about the fortune of this great author.

Lucinda Riley
Date of Birth:
February 1966
Net Worth:$5 million
Last Updated:2021

Lucinda Riley Died

Irish writer Lucinda Riley, considered the “queen” of the novel by the series “The Seven Sisters”, died this Friday (11), aged 55, due to cancer.

The news was confirmed in an official note released by the author’s family. The date and place of the funeral were not disclosed.

“It is with great regret that we inform you that Lucinda passed away this morning in peace, surrounded by a family that was the most important thing to her,” the statement said.

According to family members, the information is “a terrible shock to many people, who didn’t know Dawn was battling cancer for the past four years.”

Born in Lisburn, Northern Ireland, in 1966, Riley moved to London as a teenager to study theatre, but soon after began writing, publishing her first novel in 1992.

With over 30 million copies sold, his books have become bestsellers around the world. In addition to the series “The Seven Sisters”, published in Italy by Giunti, Riley wrote “The Room of the Butterflies”, “The Midnight Rose”, “The House of Orchids”, among other successful books.


Lucinda Riley is a writer born on February 14, 1971, in Lisburn, Northern Ireland (Great Britain).

A fan of reading since she was a child, when she enjoyed the books by Frances Hodgson Burnett or Noel Streatfield, Lucinda worked as an actress (she can be seen in the miniseries “The Story Of The Treasure Seekers”, from 1982) until a disease, glandular fever, kept him in a long period of convalescence that he devoted to writing.

At the beginning of the 90s, she published, like Lucinda Edmonds, her first romantic novel, “Lovers And Players” (1992), set in the world of theater and cinema.
Later appeared “Hidden Beauty” (1993), the story of Leah Thompson linked to the Delancey family.
“Enchanted” (1994) was her fourth novel, a book starring Madeleine Vincente, a teenage dancer whose career is cut short by an accident.

In “Not Quite An Angel” (1995), Lucinda centered her story on an actress named Cheska and her daughter, Alex. A year later “Aria” (1996) appeared, a novel set in the world of opera.

Her sixth novel, still signed with the name Lucinda Riley, was “Losing You” (1997), a book about the mystery surrounding the disappearance of a former member of a rock group from the 60s.

In “Playing With Fire” (1998) its protagonist, Penny Lomax, stars in a musical work in a complicated environment.

“The Forgotten Letter” (2000) was her last novel published by Lucinda Edmonds. In the book, a journalist named Johanna Haslam tries to unravel the mystery behind the letter from an important actor who has passed away and which may involve the very British royal house.

Amelia Warner– After graduating from NYU with a master's degree in history, She was also a columnist for many local newspapers. Amelia Warner mostly covers Entertainment topics, but at times loves to write about movie reviews as well.

Leave a Comment