Canadian singer Alanis Morissette is back on the music scene with her new and ninth studio album titled “Such Pretty Forks in the Road.”

The new album includes the already released singles “Reasons I Drink”, “Smiling”, “Diagnosis” and “Reckoning” , which received acceptance from professional critics and which deal with topics such as addictions, the search for happiness, breaks love affairs and abuse within the music industry.

Alanis’s new album consists of eleven original songs, including songs already known as ‘ Reasons I drink’ or ‘ Reckoning ‘, a song inspired by the Me Too movement. This is the content of the album ‘Such Pretty Forks In The Road’:

1. Smiling
2. Ablaze
3. Reasons I drink
4. Diagnosis
5. Missing the miracle
6. Losing the plot
7. Reckoning
8. Sandbox love
9. Her
10. Nemesis
11. Pedestal

In the following YouTube playlist you can listen to all the songs that are part of Alanis Morissette’s new album:

“Such Pretty Forks in the Road” is the Canadian’s first work since “Havoc and Bright Lights” , released in 2012 and which marks a big comeback for Morissette, since she will also embark on a new world tour that had to be postponed due to the pandemic and which was intended to promote their new music and the 25th anniversary of the mythical “Jagged Little Pill”.

The good thing is that the tour will go yes or yes to 2021 , where fans of the interpreter of “Ironic” will be able to listen live to their greatest hits and part of their new material with opening acts such as Garbage and Liz Phair.

You can already listen to Alanis Morissette’s new album, “Such Pretty Forks in the Road” here:

Amelia Warner– After graduating from NYU with a master's degree in history, She was also a columnist for many local newspapers. Amelia Warner mostly covers Entertainment topics, but at times loves to write about movie reviews as well.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *